View Lakeside High School
Week 1
Monday, October 23
Bell Work:
Name the valence electrons of elements in:
group 1
group 2
group 18
 
 
Tuesday, October 24
 
Bell Work:
What are the three different types of bonding?
Substitute Practice Worksheet 
 
Wednesday, October 25
Bell Work:
What type of bond will form between:
Na and F
N and O
O and H
 
 
Thursday, October 26
 
Bell Work: 
Will the following for a cation or anion:
Sr, Te, Br, Al, Rb, P
 
 
Friday, October 27 
  
Bell Work:
What is a cation?
What is an anion?
Where are the transition metals located?
 
Returned research paper
Second Draft Due: November 10
Science Fair: December 6
 
 
Week 2
Monday, October 30
 
Bell Work:
Name the following:
PbO2
LiCl
KMnO4 
 
 
Tuesday, October 31
 
Bell Work:
Name the following
H20 and Ca2C
 
Exploding Pumpkins Demonstration
Kahoot Review Game
 
Wednesday. November 1
 
Bell Work
What is the difference between an ionic and covalent bond?
 
homework: study for test! 
 
Thursday, November 2 
 
No bell work
Ionic and Covalent bonding practice
homework: study for test tomorrow
 
Friday, November 3
 
No bell work
Formula Writing and Naming Test! 
Week 3
Monday, November 6
 
Bell Work: How are atoms held together?  What types of bonds have we talked about?
 
 
Tuesday, November 7
 
Bell Work:  What are the 5 shapes of molecules?
 

Wednesday, November 8
 
Bell Work: Draw the structure for SCl2
 
 
Thursday, November 9
 
Bell Work:
Draw the structure and name: 
BrCl2 and BBr3
 
 
Friday, November 10
 
Bell Work: 
 
Write a property of Covalent bonds and a property of ionic bonds
 
Ionic and Covalent Compound Properties Lab 
Week 4
Monday, November 11
 
Bell Work
How many atoms are in each:
NH4
NO3
C2O2
 
2nd draft of research paper due
 
Tuesday, November 12
 
Bell Work:
Balance:
S8 + O2 -> SO3
 
 
Wednesday, November 13
 
Bell Work:
Balance:
KBr + Cl2 -> KCl + Br2
 
Unit Review Guide
Discuss board for science fair
Poster Board, Log Book and Final Research Paper due: 12/6 
 
Thursday, November 14
 
No Bell Work
Unit 4 Test
 
Friday, November 15
 
Bell Work:
Na + H2O -> NaOH
  
Bonding Lab 
District Home         Parents         School Nutrition         Bus Routes