View Lakeside High School

                                     

Lakeside High School students participate in a comprehensive developmental counseling program designed to help students "Learn to Learn", "Learn to Work", and "Learn to Live". The National Standards for School Counseling Programs, developed by the American School Counselor Association, provides the framework on which the Lakeside program is based. Lakeside's professional school counselors believe that the counseling program:
  • promotes and enhances the learning process.
  • is an integral component of the academic mission of the school.
  • helps students develop knowledge and skills needed in today's and tomorrow's world.
  • is for all students, not just those going to college or in crisis.
  • ensures equitable access to counseling services for all students.

The Counseling Office is open from 7:45 a.m. to 3:45 p.m. each school day. The direct telephone number is 678-874-6726, and the Fax number is 678-874-6712. Students should schedule appointments when they need to see their counselor. Counselors are available before and after school and during lunch periods. If students need to see their counselor during class time, they must have a pass from their teacher.

National Honor Society Tutoring Form

If you would like a peer tutor from the National Honor Society, please download the form. An NHS member will tutor your child for 30 minutes a week for as long as the student requests the tutoring. Fill out the form and turn it in to Mrs. Kreiger in room 1215. Please have the student and not the parent fill out the form. Thank you.

 
    Counseling Secretary     Email Address
   Brenda Casey    Brenda_G_Casey@dekalbschoolsga.org
 

*Announcement about Move on When Ready Program*

 
 
 
Order Credentials from Parchment
 
 

 
 
 
Cross Keys Technology Center                            Alumni Transcript Request Form
CTAE Registration                                                 
 
 Counselors  E-Mail Address
   Rita Bucovaz        
                    (A-Cosb)                            
       rita_h_bucovaz@dekalbschoolsga.org
Melissa Perlmutter 
(Cosc-Holl)
 
 melissa_perlmutter@dekalbschoolsga.org
Brad Smith
(Holm-More) 
 brad_smith@dekalbschoolsga.org 
Cole Conners 
(Morf-Sed)

cole_conners@dekalbschoolsga.org 
 Yolandria Wyche
      Head Counselor 
(See-Z)
 yolandria_wyche@dekalbschoolsga.org
 Kelley Maxwell
(9th Grade) 
kelley_maxwell@dekalbschoolsga.org 
Important Information








____________________________________________________________________________
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

Junior & Senior Information

 

General College Information
 
 
 Student
District Home         Parents         School Nutrition         Bus Routes